The 2020 Nora Cooney Marra Compassionate Care Awards honored four members of Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center. Awards are presented by the Director, Leonidas Platanias, MD, PhD, in each of the four following categories of members of the Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center – Central Region: Allied Health Professionals, Nursing, Attending Staff, and House Officers and Fellows.  These awardees model the Northwestern Medicine value of compassionate care, and we are proud to honor their dedication.

Amy Alexander, MD
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Division of Gynecologic Oncology

Lynn Galuksa Elsen, RN, BSN, IBCLC
Division of Supportive Oncology

Aparna Kalyan, MBBS
Developmental Therapeutics Program, Division of Hematology & Oncology

Terra Solove, LCSW
Department of Social Work, Division of Palliative Medicine